HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: Motorcycle Monkey

Clint Reviews Viking Cycle Blood Axe Motorcycle Jacket For Men

10 ratings | 288 views
Clint August Reviews The Viking Cycle Blood Axe Motorcycle Jacket For Men. Update: I've been wearing this jacket for more than a year now and it's held up nicely. No issues with it. It's gone up slightly in price since this review but I still say it's well worth the money. Please subscribe to Motorcycle Monkey and share it with your friends.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (28)
Scott Gragg (2 months ago)
I got this jacket from viking cycles and it did not have all the pockets yous did. I sent it back cause they said the bloodaxe does not come with all the pockets. So after seeing your video i am going to try motorcycle house, hope i can get the right jacket this time.
Scott Gragg (15 days ago)
+HelmutStrebl i agree, it took awhile but i finally got my money back, hope your buddy gets his back.
HelmutStrebl (15 days ago)
+Scott Gragg Hey Scott it's pretty much false advertising to keep the pictures up of the quality jacket they were selling and send out the fake leather one. My buddy is still waiting to be refunded. They use a fulfillment center in Illinois to process all their inventory and there seems to be a complete disconnect between the staff at Viking and what their fulfillment center is sending out according to my friend.
HelmutStrebl (15 days ago)
+Motorcycle Monkey No problem! I guess they had some issues with the manufacturer of the "real" Bloodaxe.. no word yet on if they're going to bring it back or not. They're out of stock on Amazon but still selling the faux leather one on their website. I just thought it was kind of underhanded of the company to substitute a different jacket that isn't made out of leather without updating the pictures or description on the site and still charge the same price. Here's a shot of the kind of jacket I got notice the button clasps on the waist: http://oi63.tinypic.com/21ozorn.jpg I think it had like 2 pockets inside, nothing like the other jacket they were selling like you have in the video... bummer.
Motorcycle Monkey (17 days ago)
+Scott Gragg Ok. Sorry man. I just rode with someone who owns the new jacket. He likes it and still recommends but I'm going to do an updated review based on your experience explaining what it was like when I bought it as opposed to the changes made to it now. Again, so sorry man. I hope you find a different one that you like.
Scott Gragg (19 days ago)
+Motorcycle Monkey no they changed the jackets so they no longer have all the pockets or any vents, so I gave up after they sent me the same jacket 3 times.
Samantha Barton (1 year ago)
Do you wear any Levi’s jeans or leather chaps with the bike/jacket??
Samantha Barton (1 year ago)
Motorcycle Monkey Try with the old chaps then to start. I’m sure it’s fine
Motorcycle Monkey (1 year ago)
I'll try and find some new chaps to review. The ones I own are so old I don't even remember where I got them. I bought them before I started reviewing products and thank you for the kind words on the videos. Just so you know I do have riding pants that I'm going to review, a triumph 2018 Bobber Bonneville motorcycle and two models of motorcycle pumps. Hoping to get to all of these with the next few weeks. I appreciate your feedback and I'm always looking for suggestions so I really will try to find some new chaps to put with the jacket. It may take a little while due to scheduling a day to film it. Thanks again.
Samantha Barton (1 year ago)
Motorcycle Monkey sounds like a good deal and great videos!! Can you perhaps do a gear video with the Levi’s jeans, leather chaps n jacket??
Motorcycle Monkey (1 year ago)
Hey Samantha, 99% of the time I wear just jeans but I have chaps that I have not worn while wearing this particular jacket. I just checked Motorcycle House and it's now 119 bucks. I did this review a year ago. I still think it's well worth the money. Have a great day and let me know if I can answer any other questions. I'll do my best...
V Rat (1 year ago)
I've been looking for a decent leather jacket with plenty of pockets. Thx.
Motorcycle Monkey (1 year ago)
Thank you. I didn't see your comment until just now and I'm not sure why. Sorry for the late reply.
Motorcycle Monkey (1 year ago)
Thanks for the feedback. If I'm correct, the jacket is now around $120.00 last I checked. Let me know if you end up getting it and I'd love your feedback on it as well.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.